Thursday, May 22, 2008

Bruno Santos wins The Billabong Pro Tahiti

Thursday, May 15, 2008: TEAHUPOO, Tahiti

Brazilian wildcard Bruno Santos has defeated local wildcard Manoa Drollet (PYF) to win the Billabong Pro Tahiti and become the first Brazilian to win an ASP World Tour event in five years. “I’m really happy, my dreams just came true,” Santos said. “Today is not the perfect day to surf the final, but I don’t care I’m still happy. It’s still the best day of my life.” Santos, who earned his spot in the… More Billabong Pro Tahiti Results, Photo's, Video Highlight and more on Pro Surfing .com

No comments: